13

My mother and I watch Battlestar Galactica:

Mom: Why doesn’t anyone ever have fractures?  How is everyone always beaten to a bloody pulp but no one ever has a fracture?  They just get up and go about their business, “oh, I’m all bloody, but la dee da.”
Me: Do you want some of the characters to have a conversation where one is all beaten up and the other asks how they’re doing and they say they have a fracture?
Mom: I want it addressed.  “I have a fractured ulna, a fractured radial head, seven fractured ribs.”
Me: That was you.
Mom: And I only fell off a ladder.  I’m not fighting giant freaking metal human things.

Leave a Reply

